Work Wear Wednesday

Today I thought I’d share a work wear post since its been long over due. Living in California has allowed me to wear skirts (without tights) all the way through the end of September with its warm sunny days. While I don’t need the tights, I did add a sweater to make the look an appropriate transition into Fall. I love the deep bordeaux color paired with a few gold touches and accessories.

How are you transition your office attire for Fall?

j.crew polka dot skirtwork wearheels for the officehow to dress for the office

Skirt: J.Crew (old, similar) l Sweater: Banana Republic (similar) l Belt: Asos l Heels: Banana Republic (old)

Tagged: , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Work Wear Wednesday

  1. Sarmistha Goswami September 18, 2013 at 6:55 am Reply

    Absolutely loving your work wear! The colors are beautiful and the skirt is gorgeous! You look very pretty in this look :)
    Thanks for sharing :)
    Do visit my blog as well : http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    • purelypeanut September 18, 2013 at 8:52 am Reply

      Thanks so much Sarmistha for the sweet comment! I’ll be sure to check out your blog!

  2. Emma Finlayson September 18, 2013 at 10:35 am Reply

    Adding tights and a cardigan to more summery dresses! Love this look on you!
    xo Emma
    http://strollingthecityinheels.com
    **Skinny Sweats Giveaway on the blog!!!

    • purelypeanut September 18, 2013 at 12:57 pm Reply

      Thanks Emma! Yes I hope to get some more wear out of my skirts!

  3. Rachel Emma (@RachelEmmaTX) September 18, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

    Love this look for work! Chic and perfect for fall! And the gold belt really pulls the whole outfit together :)

    Rachel Emma
    http://daydreamfrenzy.blogspot.com/

    • purelypeanut September 18, 2013 at 2:16 pm Reply

      Thanks Rachel! I originally wanted a belt like this but was $70-found this one at Asos for $8. Can’t beat that price :)

  4. LINA September 20, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

    Love this look, great pictures! :)

    http://linastyle.blogspot.com/

  5. whatwewear September 23, 2013 at 10:40 am Reply

    gorgeous!! xoxo

Leave a comment